Home > Media, Technology > NBN critics – final straw clutched

NBN critics – final straw clutched

I was watching Sunrise this morning (yes…I know) and was interested when I heard them touting an upcoming story regarding the NBN making us vulnerable to cyber attack, complete with dramatic music.

So with all the lead up my interest was piqued and I listened intently…what a waste of my time.

They had a cybersecurity expert on and the first question was “will the NBN make us more vulnerable”.  He tried desperately to stick to the narrative, but the upshot was that faster internet = faster browsing = more sites visited = more chance of malware/viruses….THAT’S IT.

Now call me cynical, but that’s a massive bow to draw to tie to the NBN, and doubly feeble in its execution…I mean where was all the doomsaying and sky-is-falling-we’re-all-going-to-die?  Frankly I’ve come to expect a certain standard of quality from media beat-ups and this just doesn’t quite cut the mustard.

To sum up, this says it all really.

 

  1. lyn
    February 18, 2011 at 2:50 PM

    Hi Massivespray

    Another piece of brilliance from you, enjoyable little article,
    thankyou.

    Love the link you have provided

    Cheers
    Lyn

  2. Kevin
    February 18, 2011 at 5:18 PM

    Dear Mr Massive

    “Sunrise”………… Realy???

    But based on the rest of your great work, you are forgiven.

    K

    • February 21, 2011 at 8:55 AM

      I know I know…but we only have it on for background noise and to get the weather.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

